Schedule of Events

Schedule of Events

 

The Global Codeathon will be taking place on Saturday, May 9th in several locations all over the world. The event will officially begin at 7am GMT. Some schools have the option to start an hour earlier so they can finish the event before the evening.

Time

Event

7:00-7:15 am GMT

09:00 - 09:15 am (GMT+2 - ZA)
10:00 - 10:15am (GMT+3 - ET)
12:00 - 12:15pm (GMT+5, PK)
12:30 - 12:45pm (GMT+5:30, IND)
2:00 - 2:15 pm (GMT+7 - HAN, BKK, HCMC)
3:00 - 3:15pm (GMT+8 - HK, CHN, MY, SG)
4:00 - 4:15pm (GMT+9 - KR, JP)
Introduction
7:15-7:30am GMT
Keynote
7:30-8:30am GMTCodeathon Sessions


8:30-8:45am GMTCoding Slam 1 (KIS, Chadwick, UNIS, LAS, ISSH, BCIS, HIS)
8:45-9:40am GMTCodeathon Sessions (continued)
9:40-10:00am GMTCoding Slam 2 (SSIS, AIS, Stonehill, NIST, Xiamen, AISJ, Addis, ISKL)
Announcement of Winners in the Advanced Competition
Closing